Commercial Members of the VVBGA

ACORN / Lindsey Berk- info@acornvt.org / www.acornvt.org

Agroecology & Livelihoods Collaborative (UVM/PSS) / Victor Izzo- vizzo@uvm.edu / https://www.uvm.edu/agroecology/

Applied Ag Tech LLC / Pete Everson- aatpeter@aol.com / monoseminc.com

Bejo Seeds / Jan van der Heide- j.vanderheide@bejoseeds.com / www.bejoseeds.com

Berry Protection Solutions / Dale Ila Riggs- theberrypatchny@gmail.com / berryprotectionsolutions.com

Center for an Agricultural Economy / Daniel Keeney- center@hardwickagriculture.org / https://www.hardwickagriculture.org/

Deep Root Organic Cooperative / Jen Hirchak- jen@deeprootorganic.coop / www.deeprootorganic.coop

Dirt Capital Partners / Benneth Phelps- benneth@dirtpartners.com / www.dirtpartners.com

Earthwise Global / Peter Appleton- peter.appleton@earthwiseglobal.com / www.earthwiseglobal.com

farmOS / Michael Senta- mike@farmier.com / https://farmOS.org

Fedco / Fedco- questions@fedcoseeds.com / fedcoseeds.com

Food Connects / Richard Berkfield- info@foodconnects.org / www.foodconnects.org

Frazer Insurance / Stuard B. Farnham- stuart@figvt.com / www.frazeragency.com

Growing Farmers / Michael Kilpatrick- michael@growingfarmers.com / www.growingfarmers.com

Harris Seeds / Tom Lewandowski- tlewandowski@harrisseeds.com / www.harrisseeds.com

High Mowing Seeds / Paul Feenan- questions@highmowingseeds.com / www.highmowingseeds.com

Intervale Center / Christine Badalamenti Smith- christine@intervale.org / www.intervale.org

IPM Laboratories, Inc. / Carol Glenister- carolg@ipmlabs.com / https://www.ipmlabs.com/

Ironbound Farm / ironboundhardcider.com/farm

Johnny's Selected Seeds / Julie Fine- jfine@johnnyseeds.com / www.johnnyseeds.com

L.D. Oliver Seed Company, Inc. / Lori Donna- loridonna@ldoliverseed.com / www.ldoliverseed.com

Lawes Agricultural Service Inc. / Brad Lawes- brad@lawesag.com / lawesag.com

Maine Organic Farmers and Gardners Association / Caleb Goosen- cgoossen@mofga.org / https://www.mofga.org/

Miskell's Conservation Land Consulting LLC / Davey Miskell- misktome@gmavt.net /

Myers Produce  / www.myersproduce.com

Naga Bakehouse / www.nagabakehouse.com

North Country Organics / - info@norganics.com / https://norganics.com/

Northeast Organic Farming Association of Vermont, Inc. (NOFA) / - info@nofavt.org / www.nofavt.org

Nourse Farms, Inc. / Nourse Farms, Inc.-  / www.norusefarms.com

Osborne Quality Seeds / Rebecca Morse- rebecca@osborneseed.com / https://www.osborneseed.com/home

Oseco / Russell French- sales@oesconic.com / www.oesconic.com

Rural Vermont / Shelby Girard, Mollie Wills, Caroline Gordon, Graham Unangst-Rufenacht, Emma Paradis- shelby@ruralvermont.org, mollie@ruralvermont.org, caroline@rurlavermont.org, graham@ruralvermont.org, emma@ruralvermont.org / www.ruralvermont.org

Salvation Farms / Greta Hasler- greta@salvationfarms.org, emma@salvationfarms.org, theresa@salvationfarms.org / www.salvationfarms.org

Small Bites

Smart Farm Innovations, LLC / Robert Arnold- robert@smartfarminnovations.com / www.smartfarminnovations.com

Stokes Seeds Inc. / Karen Grybko-  / www.stokesseeds.com

Suncommon / https://suncommon.com

UVM Extension Agricultural Business / Mark Canella/ https://www.uvm.edu/extension/agriculture/agriculture_business_manageme…

Vermont Economic Development Authority (VEDA) / Sarah Isham- sisham@veda.org, cmorris@veda.org, eparadee@veda.org / www.veda.org

Vermont Farm Fund / Kate Stephenson- info@vermontfarmfind.org / www.vermontfarmfund.org

Vermont Food Bank / Andrea Solazzo  / www.vtfoodbank.org

VHCB- Vermont Farm & Forest Viability Program / Mariah Noth, Liz Gleason- mariah@vhcb.org, liz@vhcb.org, aaron@vhcb.org / https://www.vhcb.org/viability

Vital Communities / vitalcommunities.org

Vitalis / Adrienne Shelton- a.shelton@enzazaden.com / https://usa.vitalisprganic.com/

Wellscroft Fence Systems, LLC / - david@wellscroft.com / www.wellscroft.com

Vermont Compost Company / Jennifer Whitman- jennifer@vermontcompost.com / www.vermontcompost.com

 

2022 Sponsors

High Mowing Organic Seeds

High Mowing Organic Seeds is an independently owned, farm-based seed company offering over 700 varieties of certified organic and Non-GMO Project Verified vegetable, herb, flower and cover crop seed.
Contact: Paul Feenan

Osborne Quality Seeds

Supplier of vegetable, herb and flower seeds to commercial growers of all sizes across the US and Canada, for 40 years. We specialize in innovative varieties and high performing standards.
Contact: Rebecca Morse

Vitalis Organic Seeds

Vitalis Organic Seeds, the organic division of Enza Zaden, is a global leader in organic seed. In collaboration with our partner dealers, we distribute organic vegetable and herb seed nationally.
Contact: Adrienne Shelton

 


Other Commercial Members

ACORN

ACORN's mission is to promote the growth and health of local food and agriculture in Vermont’s Champlain Valley by providing support to our farmers and food producers, engaging in food education and e
Contact: Lindsey Berk

Brookdale Farm Supplies

Irrigation Systems Components and Automation, Harvest Containers, Growing Supplies, Specialty Equipment tillage, transplanters, harvesters.
Contact: Trevor Hardy Zoe Stapp

L.D. Oliver Seed Co., Inc.

Y
Contact: Lori Donna

Monosem Inc.

Vacuum precision planters
Contact: Pete Everson